Went to a wedding last weekend.
Caught up with old friends and for a while we managed to act our age (32ish).
But of course it didn’t last. By the taxi home the booze had worked it’s usual dark magic and we were boys again.
I didn’t feel 18 the next morning though, I felt rubbish. It actually took a few days to recover which reminded me how crap it is getting older. But hold on, is getting old really that bad? Since we’ve got an ever ageing population (and I’m not getting any younger), I’ve decided that it’s time to be a bit optimistic about age. How is getting older good? What’s important? I’ll have a think and post something later. Ideas anyone?

Leave a comment