Andmanymoooooooooooore I was talking to someone the other day who has been on a creative awards judging panel. He brought to light the mutual dislike shared by creatives and designers. I was amazed when he said that design work had been judged seperately from advertising – the ad people thought designers didn’t have a clue about good ideas, while designers thought creatives had no idea what looks good.

Why is it like this? Are they not both just different expressions of a good brand idea? Is the Innocent logo about the an idea or how it looks? Is the power of the Nike tick created by all the communication around it or the the tick itself?

Is planning the glue between designers are creatives? Should it have to be?

Posted in

2 responses to “Harsh realities”

  1. Rob Mortimer Avatar

    They shouldnt have to be, but I imagine they usually are…
    Hey by the way, did you want me to have this project thing finished for the NP meet, or just in a state to present my ideas/thoughts/strategy so far? It wasnt too clear on the email.

    Like

  2. andrew Avatar

    Hi Rob
    Why don’t you do whatever you’ve got time for? We’ll exchange some thoughts on Thursday.

    Like

Leave a comment