Rob reckons I should post about being grumpy. That won’t be too difficult since I’m facing a 200 mile round trip on the M1 tomorrow (one of the UK’s most annoying motorways).
Speaking of motorways and driving, it’s not uncommon for people in the UK to moan about speed cameras. Actually I think it’s OK to encourage us to drive more slower – but what gets me is that they’re a bit unnecessary.If the people that make the road laws really cared about making us drive slower, why don’t they just enforce speed limiters on every car? What am I missing?
Which brings me to another point – emmisions and the future oil shortages.
The faster you go, the more miles per gallon you do – which means more emmisions and using up our oil quicker than we need. Taxes on gas guzzlers and 4×4 cars are all well and good (they wind me up too by the way) but if they really cared about the environment, again, speed limiters might be a start.
Just saying. Tell me I’m being stupid.

Leave a comment